the future of libraries in the digital age
Hi, Debbie and Steve:
I've reviewed the training session archive and have a few questions...
When should we upload our presentation slides? How soon in advance can we do this?
Which feature should we use if we want to do a live demo (for a social networking site)? Application sharing or Web Tour?
Steve mentioned in another thread that after one closes a Blackboard Collaborate session and the room is empty for 5 minutes, everything resets and the slides will be gone.
Someone asked the same question re: Web Tour vs. application sharing in the training session I attended, and it was suggested we use Web Tour. Just remember that, once you share the URL, participants will have to do their own clicking and scrolling.
I hope this helps!
It seems that when application sharing is used the entire screen shows the website. Has that been your experience? When you use the web tour feature users still see the Blackboard panel on the left by default. That was what I experienced while testing the feature.
Good luck to all!
Thanks Melissa and Michelle.