Sessions and Schedule

Attending the Conference:

The Library 2.0 virtual conference is free to attend. If you haven't registered, please do so at https://librarydesignthinking.eventbrite.com/.

Webinar Platform:

The sessions are being held in Blackboard Collaborate, and can be accessed live from any personal computer and most mobile devices. 

If you have not used Blackboard Collaborate before, please review "First time user with Blackboard Collaborate Web Conferencing" at https://blackboard.secure.force.com/apex/publickbarticleview?id=kA770000000CbIW.

Sessions can be attended using your mobile device.

  • For Apple devices, go here.
  • For Android devices, go here.

How to Attend a Session:

  1. Find your time zone. Click on the GMT link to the left of the cities listed.  The calendar will display all sessions in your local time zone.  Verify that you are on the right page by matching the current time clock at the top of the page to your local time.
  2. Locate the session(s) you would like to attend.  Quickly locate a session by using Ctrl+F/Cmd+F to search the page.
  3. Click on the session title in the calendar to expand the event.
  4. Click on the session link to join the virtual room. Session links will be added the day before the conference.

 

Compare your time to Grenwich Mean Time (GMT) to determine your viewing time zone. The current GMT time and date are:

 

Click on the time zone link on the left to get to your schedule page.

GMT - 11
GMT - 10 US Hawaiian Standard Time, Honolulu
GMT - 9
GMT - 8 US Alaska Time, Anchorage
GMT - 7 US Pacific Time, San Francisco, Seattle, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Vancouver
GMT - 6 US Mountain Time, Denver, Salt Lake City, Calgary, Edmonton, Guatemala, San Salvador, Tegucigalpa, Mangua
GMT - 5 US Central Time, Houston, Minneapolis, New Orleans, Chicago, Bogata, Kingston, Lima, Mexico City, Winnipeg
GMT - 4:30
GMT - 4 US Eastern Time, Indianapolis, Atlanta, Boston, Detroit, Columbus, Miami, Philadelphia, New York, Washington (DC), Toronto, Nassau, Ottawa, Montreal, Havana, Santo Domingo, La Paz, San Juan, Caracas
GMT - 3 Santiago Daylight Time, Buenos Aires Daylight, Halifax Daylight Time, Asuncion, Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Montevideo
GMT - 2:30 St. Johns Daylight Time
GMT - 2  
GMT - 1
GMT + 0 Greenwich Mean Time, Reykjavik, Casablanca, Accra, Lisbon, Dublin, London
GMT + 1 Algiers, Lagos, Kinshasa, Madrid, Barcelona, Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Zurich, Frankfurt, Oslo, Copenhagen, Rome, Berlin, Prague, Zagreb, Vienna, Stockholm, Budapest, Belgrade, Warsaw
GMT + 2 Cairo, Sofia, Tallinn, Helsinki, Athens, Jerusalem, Bucharest, Beirut, Amman, Khartoum, Cape Town, Johannesburg, Kyiv, Harare
GMT + 3 Minsk, Istanbul, Ankara, Nairobi, Addis Ababa, Dar es Salaam, Baghdad, Riyadh, Antananarivo, Kuwait City, Doha, Moscow
GMT + 3:30 Tehran
GMT + 4 Dubai
GMT + 4:30 Kabul
GMT + 5 Karachi, Tashkent, Islamabad, Lahore
GMT + 5:30 Mumbai, New Delhi, Bangalore, Kolkata
GMT + 5:45 Kathmandu
GMT + 6 Almaty, Dhaka
GMT + 6:30 Yangon
GMT + 7 Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta
GMT + 8 Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Hong Kong, Perth, Beijing, Manila, Shanghai, Taipei
GMT + 9 Seoul, Tokyo
GMT + 9:30 Darwin
GMT + 10 Brisbaine
GMT + 10:30 Adelaide,
GMT + 11 Melbourne, Canberra, Sydney
GMT + 12 Anadyr, Suva
GMT + 13 Auckland
GMT + 13:45
GMT + 14 Kiritimati

 

© 2018   Created by Steve Hargadon.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service